7even:Thirty – The Business

June 17, 2009

They say don’t judge books by their covers. This isn’t the case with albums though! I spotted this album that replicates the Freddie Hubbard (R.I.P) album my dad owned, so I was HELPLESS to pick it up. Jazzy beats pervade but overall the album is just ok to me, plus I wasn’t impressed with the Gettin Up “REMIX” (insert sarcasm), and was Jay (R.I.P) paid for the Jamaal beat? Well 5/11 tracks I REALLY like isn’t bad, especially with the way albums are nowadays, right?

7even:Thirty – The Business


BTW:
Who Knows which Freddie Hubbard album was
inspiration for 7even:Thirty’s album cover?
Leave a Reply

